Join | Sign-In | Sign-Out | Print Page | Contact Us
News & Press: ACCED-I News

Announcing New ACCED-I Leadership

Tuesday, December 12, 2017  
Share |

As President-Elect for ACCED-I, I am pleased to announce the results of the recent leadership election. These newly elected leaders will begin their term of office during the ACCED-I 38th Annual Conference in Minneapolis, MN next March. 

Board of Directors

Please join me in congratulating Cal Seelye and Lina Layiktez who have been elected to the Board of Directors for a three year term. 

Following is the complete 2018-2019 Board of Directors: 

At Large Members
Kim Araya (Region 4)
Ofelia Dominguez (Region 2)
Lina Layiktez (Region 1)
Heather Roden (Region 3)
Cal Seelye (Region 3)
Meghan Webb, CMP (Region 1)

Executive Committee
Sherry Ebrahimi, CCEP, President (Region 2)
Jim Hodges, Immediate Past President (Region 2)

Mary Kay Baker, CCEP, President-Elect (Region 4)
Rick Glass, Treasurer (Region 4)
Karen L. Nedbal, Executive Director (Ex-Officio)

Regional Leaders

The following members have been elected to the position of Regional Director-Elect for the following regions:

Region 1 - Leo Young, San Jose State University     
Region 2 - Nikki Lee, University of Texas, San Antonio    
Region 3 - Ashley Zingo, CCEP, University of Notre Dame    
Region 4 - Nancy Martin, University of the District of Columbia    
Region 5 - Renee Bourassa, University of Vermont    

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who ran for a leadership position. Your commitment to ACCED-I is valued and I appreciate your willingness to serve.

With best regards,

Sherry Ebrahimi, CCEP
ACCED-I President-Elect
Director of University Conferences
Emory University
(404) 727-0429