Join | Sign-In | Sign-Out | Print Page | Contact Us
Award Nominees 2020
Share |

Join us on July 22nd to honor this year's ACCED-I Awards recipients!

ACCED-I is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2020 Awards & Recognition. Please help us acknowledge and celebrate our members’ achievements and recognize excellence in our industry.

Award recipients were to be recognized at the ACCED-I 40th Annual Conference Awards & Recognition Luncheon in Providence, RI.  Due to our inability to host the conference, award recipients will be announced during a virtual awards & recognition event on July 22nd at 1:00pm MDT - click here to view Facebook watch party.

View 2020 Nominees Video


2020 ACCED-I Awards Nominees


  • Jim Hodges, Duke University  

Outstanding Individual Achievement Award


  • Joseph Criscuoli, University of Maryland, College Park
  • Nikki Lee, University of Texas, San Antonio 

Outstanding Institutional Achievement Award: Single Event


  • American University 
  • Mount St. Joseph University
  • Otterbein University
  • The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • University of California Irvine Student Center
  • University of Colorado Denver

Outstanding Institutional Achievement Award: Long-term Process


  • CU Conference Services - University of Colorado Boulder
  • University of Vermont

    Outstanding New Conference and Events Professional Award


    • Heather Cockrum, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville 
    • Matthew D'Oyly, Otterbein University 
    • Amber Mann, Emory University
    • Kirstin Taylor, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
    • Bridget Ukawu, Vanderbilt University 

    Outstanding Mentor Award


    • Dottie Warner, Dickinson College

    Inclusive Excellence Award


    • American University
    • University of Massachusetts Lowell
    • University of Miami

    Patrick Perfetto Volunteer of the Year Award


    • McKenzie Suber-Robinson, Villanova University
    • Leo Young, California State University, Fullerton 

    Session of the Year Award


    • How to Manage Guest Expectations: Campus Venue/Services vs. Five Star Hotels, by Kim Araya, American University
    • Streamlining Your Commencement Ceremony - Case Study, by Trish Carlson, Loyola Marymount University, and Matthew Jauregui, Loyola Marymount University 
    • Swag with Purpose: Intentional Selection for Maximum Effect, by Heather Cockrum, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

    CCEP Recipients

    • Kelly Mason, CCEP, CMP
    • Kelli Sanders, CCEP
    • Dennis L. Weller, CCEP


    View the 2019 ACCED-I Award recipients here