Join | Sign-In | Sign-Out | Print Page | Contact Us
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Resource Page

ACCED-I Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Resource Page

Education | Zoom Calls | DE&I Committee | Inclusive Excellence Award 

Our Statement on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

ACCED-I is guided by principles of mutual respect, common purpose, and equity. We believe that our diversity enriches our experience and as an organization we honor, respect, and celebrate differences. We are committed to creating and maintaining a sense of community and inclusion for all our members.   


The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Virtual Educational Forum was held on June 25, 2020 to help participants explore ways in which they can better serve marginalized communities on their campus with a deep dive into some of the challenges, processes, and solutions for university events and the overall educational experience. Members were provided complimentary registration to the sessions. All educational content is now available to both members and nonmembers here

Zoom calls

View the recorded zoom calls that were held to discuss Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion with regard to collegiate conferences and events. 

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee 

Learn more about the committee and ways you can get involved here.

Committee Roster:
Nancy Martin, Bowie State University, Committee Chair
Kavinda Arthenayake, Rhode Island College
Robert Brigham, Reed College
Taiwanna Burns, Clinton College
Ramonda Fabian, Coppin State University
Mari Gorda, Georgia Institute of Technology
Krystal Grace, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Lisa Jourdan, Perry World House
Kay Lewis, University of Maryland, Baltimore
Kelly Mason, University of Colorado, Denver
Heather Roden, Hope College
Dan Schmucker, Johns Hopkins University

Inclusive Excellence Award

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee planned and developed this new ACCED-I award for 2020. View the requirements for nominations here. The 2020 Recipient of the Inclusive Excellence Award was The University of Miami, Office of Conference Services for their work to introduce sensory-inclusive training for all staff and provide a sensory-inclusive atmosphere for all guests.

Website Links